Dreams For Your Children

Standard

I dream of you
with your round, brown eyes
which are always
looking past the sand in your hands
I wish you could focus
on the well in your midst.

I dream of your children
embracing life with both hands
running
with the eagerness & trust of children
towards a peace you can’t
(buy)
(create)
IMAGINE

I dream of your
freedom
when you learn of a love that
overcomes all you’ve been
(lied to)
taught.

You, my sisters and brothers,
may not now see what I see
but I will dream it for you.

 

Leave a Reply

