“What’s that in your back seat?” you ask . . .

Standard

20130510-232237.jpg

Why, that is a crib, my friends. Yep, I’m the proud owner of a crib!!!

I ended up paying $25 more than she originally asked for in her Craig’s List ad, but $50 less than she’d asked for in her last email. I had to wait an hour after our meet-up time before I got to see it and decide on the purchase, which really stank because it was an UBER busy day today. As in, I just got home from work and left about 5 hours of work undone.

BUT I have a crib. Now I just have to get it up to my apartment and set-up. But that’s a project for Monday.

Bonus: this crib converts to a toddler bed and full size bed. Holla!

2 responses »

  1. I *love*those beds. We managed to save one from being trashed, and my boyfriend took it apart so he could figure out how to build one himself. Then we donated it to a women’s shelter. Whoever thought of them is brilliant.

Leave a Reply

