Lessons from a pro

Standard

Today I had an amazing opportunity to sit down with a foster care pro and ask her some questions and hear her perspective. I’m so thankful that she took the time to meet with me, and as a great bonus it was a warm day here in the ‘Cuse so we got to enjoy our coffee while sitting in the sun.

She has poured into the lives of multiple kids and teens, and has been both a foster mom and a foster-to-adopt mom. I got to hear her thoughts about visits, meetings, the process, timelines, and much more. What she does and who she is is amazing and I’m sure she’ll have lots more to teach me as this journey continues.

In other news, I’ve essentially given up playing games on my iPad in leu of finding things on Amazon and eBay that I want to by my future foster kids. Check out this cool placemat . . .

20130520-215736.jpg

And how cool is this . . .

20130520-220252.jpg

And one of my all time favorite kids albums . . .

20130520-220139.jpg

Yeah, I’m totally gonna spoil these kids!

Leave a Reply

