A whirlwind of a week . . . or two. (Part 1)

Standard
A whirlwind of a week . . . or two. (Part 1)

The past few weeks have been a whirlwind, to say the least. Mostly great, a tad overwhelming, and completely exhausting. Last week I joined our team at the Vineyard on our pastor’s retreat. It was full of laughs, discussions, crazy stories, and falling ceilings.

Seriously . . . falling ceilings. I haven’t really written much about Murphy’s story on here lately, but let me just say that we went away for a retreat and the cabin ceiling fell down. Ceiling tiles, metal framing, and plaster ceiling . . . all crashing to the floor in a loud cacophony.

At any rate, it was a great retreat despite the less-than-comfy couches and falling ceilings. It was great because I work with an amazing team of people. Seriously. Amazing. They are hilarious and smart and tenacious and graceful and amazing. They challenge and encourage me. They have patience with me and I am becoming a better person and a better pastor because of them. It is an incredible blessing to get to work with such a team, and I thank God for that blessing every day.

After the retreat, I moved into party-planning mode. Those of you that know me understand that if I ever give up ministry I’ll probably become an event planner or wedding coordinator. I love making celebrations beautiful and memorable for people. On Memorial Day, Jenni and Tim held their wedding reception and I was honored to be able to decorate for them.

Here are a few shots from the day . . .

The centerpieces for the table. (You can’t tell from the picture, but inside the third mason jar is a photo of the awesome couple.)

Table Centerpieces

This was the guest book for the day . . . a game of Jenga.

Guest Book

It was a busy week, but pretty awesome. Jenni and Tim know how to throw one awesome party . . . Dinosaur Bar-B-Que, a nacho bar, a bounce house, an ice cream bar, sand volleyball, and ultimate frisbee. Congrats to the awesome couple!

Also . . . another thing I haven’t posted a while is any of my artwork. So, here was my present to the happy couple:

2013052795160806

Leave a Reply

