Blog Challenge: Day 1

Standard

So, technically this should have been posted yesterday.   But I’ve been sick.  And Friday night I stayed up all night with a group of fourth and fifth graders at a lock-in.  So yesterday (on my day off) I slept all day.  I mean the entire day.  I think I was awake a grand total of five hours.  Ain’t that exciting?  The good news is I feel a lot better, other than still having a case of laryngitis.  (Which, let me mention, is a grand thing to have when your job entails trying to wrangle large groups of children.)

Anyway, July is my blog challenge month.  I hope some of you will join me on this journey.  And if you do, let me know and I’ll post a link to your blog here.  Day 1’s challenge is an introduction and recent photo of yourself.  So, let me introduce myself.

IMG_1481

I’m Amanda–the one with the glasses.  The hot momma with me is my amazing sister-in-law, Debbie, who is literally a hot momma–she just had a baby about 7 months before this photo was taken.  I grew up in Illinois, but I’ve lived all over the place.  I’m a pastor–specifically a pastor to children and families.  I’ve been doing this for over 10 years and I love it.  I currently live in Central New York, where I love the people and I love my job, but hate the weather.  Seriously.  My city has more snow than any other city in the country.  It’s disgusting.  I love Starbucks coffee, kids, theatre, books, music, dancing, movies, writing, and Jesus.  But not in that order, I promise!  Hopefully over the course of this month I’ll get a chance to share with you some of my story and get to hear some of your story.  Raise a glass, and turn the page!

Here’s what Karla has to say on Day 1.

Leave a Reply

