Blog Challenge: Day 11 (Many days late . . .)

Standard

So . . . . I’m a bit behind on my blog challenge.  13 days in fact.  “Holy crap, how did that happen?” you ask.  Don’t I have anything to say for myself?

Well . . . first there was Mess Fest.  Where I led kids in 3 hours of crazy, messy, wacky games.  And then I let them torture my by pouring 12 Bags of Doom on my head.  Bags which contained . . . 12 raw eggs, 11 packets of oatmeal, 10 cups of gold fish, 9 cups of popcorn, 8 cans vegetables, 7 cans of applesauce, 6 boxes of cornmeal, 5 bottles of chocolate syrup, 4 bottles of mayonnaise, 3 cans of whipped cream, 2 bottles of vegetable oil, and 1 bag of feathers.

This is what I looked like when I was finished . . .

Mess Fest

 

 

Needless to say, I was exhausted the next day.  Like, could barely keep my eyes open.  Then on Saturday I had to be at work early to lead a training, so it was an 8am-8pm kind of day.  Sunday I had four services to teach, run a few errands, head home to pack, drive to Buffalo, and then wake up at 3am on Monday morning.  3 A.M. All that so I could catch a flight to California.  I spent all last week in Anaheim for a conference, which was great, but pretty non-stop.  In between our 12 hour days I was working on writing a sermon.  I got back into town late Friday night and then preached four times this weekend. So Monday I slept a lot, went to dance class, and then got a ridiculous migraine.  So . . . crazy couple of weeks.

Anyway, the Day 11 blog challenge is your Top 5 Bucket List Items.  Yikes, I have no idea.  I don’t want to be held accountable for these as my Top 5, because I haven’t put a lot of thought into it.  But, these are five things I definitely want to do before I die (in no particular order):

1.  Learn to play the guitar.  I started once, but then I got the opportunity to move to the Middle East and so I stopped.  Can’t wait to start again, just need to get a guitar first.

2. Play the role of Jane Eyre, in the musical version.  I’m pretty sure I was born for that role.

3. Travel to places I haven’t yet been: Italy, India, New Zealand, Ireland, Scotland, England, Mexico, Canada, South America, and so many more.

4. Learn to sew.  I’ve just always wanted to be able to do this.  I’m convinced I could make the cutest crafts, and it would be super handy for Musical Theatre Camp!

5. Return to the Middle East.  I’ve been twice, and lived there for a year.  I love it there!

6.  (I know I’m not supposed to have 6.  Sue me.)  Become a foster momma.  ;o)

What are your bucket list items?

Check out my friends Karla and Liz as they are taking on the blog challenge too.  (And doing a much better job of keeping up!)

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

