Blog Challenge: Day 12

Standard

Today’s challenge is to write about the moment you’re most proud of.  This is a tough one for me because I can’t honestly think of a “moment” I’m proud of.  I can think of decisions, choices, periods of my life . . . but a single moment?  I don’t feel like I’ve ever really had an epic moment.  Of all the things I’ve done that I’m proud of–none of them happened in a moment.  So, I guess I’m going to cheat on this one.  Instead I’m going to share what I am proud of.

I’m proud that I’ve chosen to pour my life into making a difference, sharing God’s love, and doing what I love– instead of choosing a job based on how much money I would make or what great benefits and perks I would get.  I’m proud of the fact that sometimes I’ve even raised money to live on so that I could work for free doing something I believe in.  I’m proud of helping bring positive changes to kids lives–whether that’s through child sponsorship or becoming a foster parent.

And now I feel a bit awkward, like I’ve just been bragging on myself.  So . . . let’s call that a wrap.

 

 

Leave a Reply

