Blog Challenge: Day 14

Standard

The challenge for Day 14 is to share what you collect and why.  I’m not much of a collector–at least not in the knick-knack kind of way.  But there are two things I do collect.

I am a passionate collector of books.  Now, I don’t mean I’m a high-brow, rare first edition type of collector.  Although that would be great, and I do have some pretty old books.  But I love reading, and so I am constantly buying books–hardbacks, paperbacks, e-versions–doesn’t matter.  I can never have too many books.

I also collect nativity sets from around the world.  I love how unique they are and how they are such a beautiful visual expression of a culture and a people’s understanding of God.  Unfortunately I didn’t start collecting them until after I had already traveled to about 13 countries.  That was really unfortunate timing.  So, although I don’t have a ton of nativities from other countries, I’m always looking to add to my collection.

What about you?  What do you collect?

Leave a Reply

